The Forgotten (John Puller #2)

forgotten

by: David Baldacci

Genre: Fiction, Mystery, Crime

Review: John Puller, US Army CID, takes an extended leave to investigate the accidental death of his aunt in Paradise, Florida. However, the more he digs, the more Paradise isn’t living up to it’s name. This is a town full of deceit and dark secrets.

Honestly I expected more from this book. It started out pretty good and I enjoyed it’s little twists, but I felt it was fairly predictable and the action, especially at the end, was very unrealistic. Now I know what you’re going to say, “It’s action, it’s always unrealistic”. Yes, I agree, but this went a little too far in my opinion. I was also surprised at the sexual content in this book. The first book was very clean. Not so much with this one, however it was realistic for the story line. I’d give this book a disappointing, Eh.

3 wings

Leave a Reply

