October in OZ

oz fall

If you follow me on Twitter, you might know that I was planning on dedicating the month of September to Aussie writers. However in an effort to take my time in choosing some great titles without neglecting the books that I’ve already committed myself to, I have decided to push this back a month to October. Besides, I like the sound of “October in OZ”!

If you’d like to join me and need a place to start, I’d highly recommend Rebecca Lim’s Mercy series or The Violet Eden Chapters (starting with Embrace) by Jessica Shirvington. I loved both of these series as well as Between the Lives also by Jessica Shirvington.

If you are an Australian Author, I’d love to hear your pitch! You can send me an email at jewelseclecticbooks@gmail.com with an excerpt or a link to Amazon or Goodreads. Please note that I do not review short stories, erotica, or poetry, sorry. I love reading a variety of genre’s (hence the eclectic part of Jewel’s Eclectic Books), but I try not to read/review books that I won’t enjoy. Besides, a bad review won’t help your cause.

I look forward to hearing from you and I’ll see you in Oz!

Related Reviews:

mercy          exile          muse

3 thoughts on “October in OZ

    1. Jewel

      They were my first books about angels and I absolutely fell in love! Have you read the Violet Eden Chapters? Jessica Shirvington recently posted a short story on her website from the perspective of a smaller supporting character. It brilliantly ties into the ending of the series.

      Like

Leave a Reply

