LEIBSTER Award!


My liebster award

A great big thank you to BookmarkChronicles for nominating me for the Leibster Award! I’ve enjoyed following her blog and bet you would too! 🙂

 

My nominations:

Here are your questions…

  1. What is your favourite vacation spot?
  2. In your spare time, would you rather read a book or watch a movie?
  3. What is your favourite band?
  4. Favourite movie?
  5. If you could have 3 wishes, what would they be?
  6. Coffee or tea?
  7. What would be your dream job?
  8. Why did you start blogging?
  9. Would you rather go to the theatre or “the game”?
  10. Who was your childhood hero?

Now have some fun getting to know some fellow bloggers!

 

My answers to Bookmarkchronicles:

1.   Best book you’ve read so far this year?

– Way too difficult to answer! Mercy and Divergent series were my fave YA and                    A Sister’s Promise and DI Kim Stone series fave adult.

2.   Favourite place to read?

– It’s winter in Australia right now, so it’s too cold to read outside. Right now it would be the only quiet place in my house… my bedroom.

3.   How do spend your days off?

– Reading 🙂

4.   If you could spend one week anywhere in the world (all expenses paid) where would you go?

– Massachusetts to spend time with two of my girls

5.   On a typical day, what do you eat for breakfast?

– I’m on a sultana and bran flakes kick (raisin bran) with a cup of tea

6.   Book that you would like see turned into a film?

Silent Scream by Angela Marsons

7.   Do you cook? If so, what is your signature dish?

– Mom’s Famous Chicken 🙂

8.   What part of blogging do you enjoy the most?

– Meeting new people!

9.   Most prized possession?

      – Outside of my family, it would be my phone. Hey, gotta stay connected!

10.   What would you do if you won the lottery?

      – Buy a modest home and car. Put money away for uni for kids. Savings for visits to America to see family. Donate the rest 🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “LEIBSTER Award!

    1. Jewel

      Thank you. First I’d like to thank all my fans for their dedica… LOL JK! Yes, it was a fun little surprise and it’s nice to meet other newbies!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. 1. My favorite vacation spot?
    That’s real easy visiting my family in New York

    2. In your spare time would you rather read a book or watch a book?
    Dah!!! Read a book!! always always read a book

    3.My favorite Band?
    The Lynnard Synard Band

    4.My favorite movie?
    Stuart Little

    5.If I had 3 wishes what would they be?
    The first wish would be no famine in the world, the second wish would be 100 million dollars so that we could pay off our house an bills and our father in laws also. As for the 3rd wish well I would wish for 3 more wishes .

    6, Coffee or Tea??
    Coffee most differently

    7. What would my dream job be ?
    An author

    8. Why did I start blogging?
    I started blogging as I was reading an reviewing books that I had won from authors on first read on Goodreads from authors. From there it developed into mousey books blog where I do reviews, promo’s interviews anything to help an author out I love to read ,

    9.Would you rather go the theater or a game?
    Game any day

    10.Who was my childhood hero?
    My dad,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

