Autographed Copy Giveaway and an Interview With An Author – Lanie Jacobs!

ama

 

Recently, I’ve had the pleasure to meet a fab Young Adult author that I’d love to introduce you to. Lanie Jacobs is a solid Indie author that has just published her debut novel “Amaranthine”, the first in the series “Willow Shadows” (A Young Adult Paranormal Romance).

At the end of the interview, you can enter to win an autographed copy of “Amaranthine”!


The Trailer:

Book trailer produced by: Steve Adams


 

The Blurb: (As found on Amazon)

With Graduation only weeks away Khalida’s normal everyday boring life is turned upside down. Never knowing her past Khalida is thrown into a world of vampires and just not any vampires, Ones who will hunt to the end to kill her. Thrust into the chaos, Luke a boy whom she could never walk completely away from, and an ex-boyfriend who won’t leave her alone. Though Luke would take on the world to save her can he help Khalida save her from herself?

Now, I don’t normally read Romance novels of any sort, but made an exception in “Amaranthine” because I just adore the author, and lets face it, the cover and description are great! If you enjoy the genre, I think that you’ll find that Lanie has created not only a solid romance story, but also characters you’ll connect with and a plot with a few twists that will keep you involved with the story and leave you waiting for book two.


The Interview:

 

So, without further ado, please welcome Lanie Jacobs! Lanie, thank you for taking a few minutes of your time today to share with us a little about your writing and your journey.

“Thank you so much for having me and taking the time for our interview. This is my first interview so I’m enjoying it very much 🙂 “

So, question number one:

What made you decide to become a writer and why did you choose to self-publish?

“I have always loved to read, I don’t care if it’s published through a publisher or Indie. I was reading a series and the more I got into it, the more I didn’t care for the storyline. And that was my ahah moment…I hate reading books where I can see the ending coming in just the first few chapters of the books…I made it my mission to work on a storyline that would be complex, but interesting. I am proud of my end result.”

Well, I’d say you definitely have reason to be proud!

___________________

Now, your new book, “Amaranthine”, has some really fun characters and a few not so nice ones as well. If you could choose to be any character in your book, Amaranthine, who would you be and why?

“I don’t know if I can choose!! There are so many good qualities in each, but since your basically twisting my arm behind my back…I would have to go with Luke. He’s fun, careless yet careful at the same time, funny, lovable, and full of badassery at the same time.”

I’d say that you’d be pretty popular with your readers then. I think most YA readers wouldn’t mind spending a little time with Luke!

______________________

Whenever I read a book that I find particularly imaginative, I’m curious to know how the author came up with the idea for their story. So, where did you find the inspiration to write Amaranthine?

“I know this sounds cliché, but I was trying to go to sleep one night, tossing and turning. I have a very vivid imagination and so, I would go sort of think of scenes in my head of different things. And then one night, bam…I saw the ending scene in my head. I ran and grabbed a notepad and wrote it down the best I could describe. I saw a female with her hair flying around up in the air, the thunder surrounding her, and the fire ball coming at her.”

I totally LOVED the action at the end!

____________________

Most writers enjoy writing what they love to read.  What types of books do you enjoy reading and what is your absolute favourite?

“I love paranormal. I prefer YA or NA, but pretty much anything paranormal I love. I do read normal human books and there are a few that I adore, but everyone has their preference and to each their own. I have a few favorites. Some that I like the whole series, some just the first few books. But one of my favorite authors is Jennifer Armentrout. And I think the series or books I love the most is the “Lux” series.”

I can’t say that I’ve read any of her work, but I’ll definitely be adding the series to my Goodreads TBR.

____________________

Now, Lanie, tell us what we can look forward to coming up next? What are you working on now and when do you think we could expect another Lanie great?

“Currently, at this moment, I am working on the first installment of a new series. The title is “Empty Souls” and it has to do with the Fae fighting to save their world and mankind. It will be a little bit older. So, I’m thinking NA and not YA. I should be finished to have it out in the first part of the new year and then I will work on the second installment of the Willow Shadows.”

Well, I’ll definitely be looking out for “Empty Souls” and I’m sure that all of your readers will also be holding on tight, waiting to find out what’s in store for Khalida and Luke next.

Thank you, Lanie, for stopping by. I wish you great success with “Amaranthine” and look forward to the “Empty Souls” series!

“I will definitely get to working on book two as soon as I finish up this project, I don’t want too many projects going at the same time. Each book will get my full undivided attention. I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day for this interview.” 


Where you can get your copy:

“Amaranthine” will available at a special reduced price of $0.99 for one week, starting on Saturday the 17th on Amazon as an ebook. It is also free for Kindle Unlimited members and available as a paperback.


How to Follow Lanie Jacobs:

Facebook     Twitter     Goodreads     Website


 

Enter to win an autographed copy of  “Amaranthine” 

Click the link below to enter the raffle!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The raffle begins today and ends on October 31, 2015.  The winner will be contacted via email. Good luck!

 

2 thoughts on “Autographed Copy Giveaway and an Interview With An Author – Lanie Jacobs!

Leave a Reply

