A Story of Like

story of like

by: Courtney Cark

Genre: Chic Lit, Comedy, Romance

Publish Date: 16 August 2015


The Blurb:

Meet Addison Anderson. Although Addy is happy with her life—she has a job she loves, family and friends who support her, and her very own sidekicks in her neurotic Superdog named Lola and a nefarious looking cat named Moustachio—she’s missing the one thing that every girl wants, a plus one to couple’s game night. Enter Charlie. Not exactly the man of her romantic fantasies, Addy is quick to put him in the friend zone, but as he rapidly becomes an invaluable part of her life, Addy must make a big decision: which is more important, that elusive spark or someone to share her life with? Join Addy on her comic voyage as she discovers that not every story is a story of love, sometimes it’s a story of like.

The Review:

I’m going to keep this review short and sweet because I think that you just need to read and enjoy “A Story of Like”. So here goes…

When i was first approached by Courtney Clark about reading her book to review, I was immediately drawn to the premise of the story and the promise of humour to break the string of dark books that I had been reading. Can I just say, I am so glad that I chose to find the time to squeeze this fun read into my crazy life!

I absolutely loved Courtney’s writing style. I felt like I was sitting down with Addy and a cup of coffee, listening to her daily what have you’s. The relationship that the builder reads with Addy feels real and the humour throughout is fabulous. The supporting characters and dialogue are believable and you can’t help but fall in love with Charlie, and of course, Lola the Superego and Mustachio the Kitler!

Get yourself a glass of wine and get ready for a fab read!

5 wings

FIVE wings!!


About the Author:

courtney clark

Besides aspiring to use my wit and, yes, sometimes sarcastic comments to write comedy gold, I am a proud pet parent to two awesomely neurotic dogs, a book nerd, and my parents’ favorite child (just don’t tell my brother that).

(From Amazon)


How to follow Courtney Clark:

Amazon    Twitter    Goodreads


Where to find your copy:

Amazon


Related Reviews:

coco          miss wrong          playground          sister          alice

3 thoughts on “A Story of Like

Leave a Reply

