“AT WATER’S EDGE” by S. McPherson – BOOK TOUR, GIVEAWAY, AND REVIEW

At Water’s Edge
The Water Rushes Book 1
by S. McPherson
Genre: YA Fantasy
393 pages

Magic. Romance. Portals. And war.

Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, Red Queen and Twilight.

What if there was another you, living in another world?

Seventeen year old, Dezaray Storm is blamed for the death of her parents,
hated by her brother and secluded from her friends, but that doesn’t stop
her from believing in magic.
Visions of the future, mysterious cloaked figures and a handsome stranger
with the ability to teleport, lead to Dezaray tumbling through a
portal and into another world where she is mistaken for its most
powerful sorceress and saviour.
But in a twisted turn of events, the true sorceress ends up lost in our
world, wandering the streets of England with a broken device and the
whisper of forgotten magic to guide her. The realm of Coldivor is on
the brink of war, its enemies grow restless and its shadows have
eyes. Only the true sorceress can help tip the scales in their favour
and the two girls must trade back before their 18th birthday when the
war that could shatter both realities, will rage.
For a tale of misguided and powerful heroines, finding yourself in the
midst of chaos and discovering secrets laid to rest, read AT WATER’S
EDGE, a young adult epic fantasy that readers are comparing to
Cassandra Clare, Sarah J Maas and Victoria Aveyard.
**Only .99 cents!**
we- my review
DNF:
I tried, but I just couldn’t get into this book. Although I feel like the author is talented and imaginative, this story just felt way too forced. However, I wouldn’t refuse to review future books from this author as I think she’s got a book in there that I’d enjoy. This just wasn’t the one.
USA Today Bestselling Author & a citizen of the world; S. McPherson
was born in England, moved to Saudi Arabia when she was five then on
to Dubai at the age of seven. S. McPherson briefly lived in Scotland,
she is originally from Jamaica and her mind is often far, far away in
lands people have never heard of.
S. McPherson has always loved writing in all its forms and at the tender
age of eight, she dreamt of being a member of the next big pop group
where she could sing and write songs all day. When that inexplicably
fell through (how could she not be the next Beyonce??), she moved on
to poems, scripts and eventually novels.

 

Having met many different people – imaginary and real – along her travels,
S. McPherson has a vast array of characters buzzing in her head
bursting to be let loose on a page or two of fantasy.
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s